Our grocery list so far, and what I stocked up on

Grocery List:  Ecover dishwasher detergent

So we are already one week into January, and our pantry is looking great so far.  We might be able to extend this no grocery shopping into February!  In late December, I made a list of the things I knew we would need and stocked up.  Most of those things were dairy – sour cream, butter, lots of cheese.  Also on the list were organic cabbages and lots of organic carrots – I’ve started buying them in the 5 lb. bags.  I had to stock up on toilet paper, turkey sausage, and cereal for my husband.  The one thing I forgot to stock up on was dishwasher detergent.  The next time my sister makes a grocery store run, I’m going to have her pick up some Ecover for me because I don’t think I want to wash all our dishes by hand!

This is a fun challenge, and hasn’t been too hard so far.  It is good to clean out the cabinets every so often, and to take a break from the stress of the grocery store.  I think when I start grocery shopping again, I’ll try to go once every two weeks.  That shouldn’t be too hard since most of our stuff comes from local sources.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

